Help on CI and Hasty CI Decks

Hello everyone,

as I mentioned in several other topics already, I have just started playing Netrunner but I have a lot of experience with CCGs in general and ONR as well (it was a long time ago though).

We have a Regional coming up in less than 2 weeks, and I might try to attend.Given my style, I have been attracted to Fast Advance CI decks. I know, I know, this may be a bit ambitiuous for a newbie, but well…

First things first: do you think this is a reasonable choice in the meta ?

Then, I will start with those 2 decks for reference :

and

Are those decks good (as far as CI decks go) ? What are their fundamental differences ? Do some of the newest cards (from TD for instance) fit into/improve the decks?

I Have been looking at them and tried to play the 2nd one a bit but I sometimes fail to see the best lines of play and I am pretty sure I don’t get all the combo I should be doing. Hence, could someone please point me the different combos or things I should do with those decks (or point me to explanations already done by other people).

The way I understand the 2nd one :

• you cannot score 7pts in one turn, but you advance agendas from hand, preferably starting with Eff Comm
  • Biotic Labor + Project Vitruvius (PV)
  • Once Eff Comm is scored, you can score PV from hand
  • the main combo is to (i) install agenda (ii) play Hasty Relocation (HR) putting 2 Shipment from San San (SSS) and 1 reclamation orders (RO) from HQ on top of R&D, (iii) then play Accelerated Diag (AD) to put 4 counters on agenda and get SSS back thanks to RO
  • are there other shenanigans I should be aware of ? Once Eff Comm has been scored, I guess other agendas are much easier to score.