NBN Advice?

I’m relatively new to the game and I only own one Core and 3 of the 4 deluxe expansions (missing Honor and Profit). I’ve built an NBN deck based on using tags to tax the runner and quickly score out smaller agendas.

If you were going to add cards from data packs, what would swap in and why?

The deck.

Thanks in advance.

Edit: I updated the deck just to bring it in line with the new MWL and the 3.1 erratta. So check out Tag City 2.2.

More than anything else, a second core set for the third Astro and second SanSan.

1 Like

get Near Earth Hub too from Upstalk too.

You need Jackson Howard almost more than any card mentioned. Project Beale is a nice addition as well.

As for the why, Jackson will make things infinitely better, there’s lots of reasons. As for Beale, you can gain 3 deck slots and lower the density of your deck, and it’ll make astro and sansan better even if you only have 1 core.

2 Likes

What would you swap out to put in the Beale? I’ve found Improved Tracers and Quantum Predictive Model to both be pretty useful.

And what about the Jackson Howard? Moving stuff from Archives seems good, but I’m not sure what to take out. And I’m nervous about going up to 49 cards and needing more agenda points.

What do folks think about Wraparound instead of that Bastion? Or maybe +2 Wraparound, -1 Bastion and -1 something else? Not sure what else?

You could replace a matrix analyzer, 49 card decks play with 15 ice with Mumba Temple already, so that’s a slot. If you really want tracers, you could go down to 2 of them, 1 quantum predictive model (since they don’t do anything when you score it) and go up one Beale. I personally like Bastion, but if you have a bunch of str 4 ice, Atman 4 will eat you alive. In smaller decks you don’t need as many repeat cards to ensure you’ll see them often, so keep that in mind. But definitely put Jackson in, the Rutherford Grid would be the first to go for me, play noise and you’ll see

1 Like