[sorry this post is going to be a rant instead of anything useful about your decklist...]
I have to say I really dislike this ruling. Don't get me wrong, I love one-card combos (whose names don't start with "astroscript"), but it's just another* case where the rules would have been consistent if it had been ruled the opposite way, and it'd be impossible to figure out on your own short of asking Lukas.
In Magic, an ability that triggered during the resolution of another ability goes into a temporary limbo zone and does not begin to resolve until after the first ability is done resolving. This is true no matter what the abilities actually do; the cards are templated so that any player (or judge) with sufficient understanding of the rules could figure out a complicated interaction that comes up during a tournament. I don't want to find myself having to tweet at Lukas in the middle of playing for stakes.
*another example: the FAQ card clarifications say that if you lose security testing between choosing a server and running, you don't get the replacement, but if keyhole is trashed during its own run, you do get the replacement.