NEXT King of England deck

This is the latest version of a deck that I’ve been playing and tweaking for a few months now. Earlier versions I took to two different store championships and went 3-2 (first time playing in a tournament, 5-5 for the day) and 4-1 (6-4 for the day) respectively. This version I’ve brought to a GNK and went 3-0 (5-1 for the night for first place) against an Eater-Keyhole MaxX, Stealth Andy, and a home brewed CT deck. It has also gone to a casual store event and it went 2-0 against a Valencia and Reina.

I put this in NEXT instead of Foundry because I felt the 4-6 click advantage that NEXT provides allowed me to set up a lot faster than Foundry did.

This is a NEXT Control deck that seeks to combine the synergy of the NEXT and Grail ice into an incredibly taxing spread of ice. Mother Goddess as a singleton boosts the NEXT ice and also can be used to create early scoring windows. IT Department further augments the taxing effect of these ice.

I have been playing some NEXT also and I don’t think it is the worst ID but I wouldn’t ever bring it to serious tournament either. Biggest problem rushing with NEXT is the economy. ID power doesn’t really help economically and you will be very broke if you try to score early and runner is aggressive at the same time. Melange is too important if you try to score early and I feel more economy is needed. Decks like PPVP Kate might overwhelm your economy too fast. You could try not to rush agendas and make taxing servers but I feel Foundry/ETF should always be stronger if aiming for the long game. Foundry especially with NEXT/grail package.

Have you been planning to add any operation economy which would help to recoup the losses of the first score. Easily the best NEXT deck I have played is based on this deck which has a bit different plan (I also like the economy package but the deck is quite high variance): Transformer (2nd/48 Mead Hall MN/SC, Undefeated) · NetrunnerDB