Home | About | Tournament Winning Decklists | Forums

Paid-Ability/Rez non-ice card window between mandatory draw and 1st click


#1

Just as the title states, I am wondering if there is indeed a window for non-ice cards can be rezzed between mandatory draw and 1st click on the corp’s turn. I ask this because I know what the FAQ says on the chart but then people in the DC/MD area say that there is no such window because that’s how it was played at the plugged-in tour at games and stuff and then verified by one of the FFG employees working the event.

This is a particularly important ruling as it speaks to the quality of “judge” hearsay versus what is printed on an official faq.


#2

The FAQ trumps them here. As far as I am aware this timing window definitely exists. It is much more likely that the FFG person was just unaware of the FAQ.