Limbhack (A Game of Thrones, 2nd Ed:)

So… how much interest is there in getting into 2nd edition AGOT? I’m one of the grumpy old 1st ed veterans, and will probably be getting all the cards, though I’ll be focusing on netrunner as my main game. The game mechanics are simple enough - the most interesting aspect is the plot game, where, every turn, you choose and reveal a pot that affects how many resources you have, who goes first, how powerful your attacks are, and have a passive game text that affects the board state.

yer im a first ed vet, so hanging out for the new addition! although will be sad to see all the cards become fodder for my fireplace!, for the night is dark and full of terror!

Completely diff from netrunner which is great, because im addicted to both!

I’ve actually lost a lot of interest in 1st ed because of the ridiculous swinginess and other obviously broken aspects of the game

I’ll definitely be checking it out. I’ve never been taught the game before, but I expect a lot of people locally are going to be getting into it.

I’ve been following the development since the reboot was announced last year. I haven’t played the first version but I’ve been watching some YouTube content to see how the game played. I’m still undecided due to time and finances though (mostly time). I play way too many games.

I’ll be checking it out. I’ve been a Thrones boy way before the show dropped (twirls hipster mustache) but the 1st. ed. card game was too developed for me to get into when I discovered that it exists. Reboot is perfect for me.

2 Likes

Like a turn one Balerion the Black summoned for (virtually) nothing? Lol.

For the game is broken and full of (design) errors.

6 Likes