Official Rules Question Thread

:smiley:
I’ll keep it short and hopefully less emotional than before:D

The Bako rule seems a bit wonky in a vacuum, but I think it’s just a bit of collateral damage: these new rulings involving ICE destruction are meant to make cards like crick more manageable. when all or most of the old ICE gets trashed and new ICE installed simultaneously, using a relative position (i.e.; determining the runners position using the relative positions of remaining ICE they have or haven’t passed) as in your example falls apart a bit. the new ICE is not clearly installed either inside or outside of the old ICE, as they were all trashed as part of the installation.

Going by the absolute position can occasionally result in un-intuitive scenarios, but ultimately it provides a clear, never fail standard for what to do when ICE gets trashed or switched or whatever else new cards might want to do mid-run to installed ice!

Ok, that was the last one, honest. Back to rules questions that haven’t been answered yet!

1 Like