Best flavor, round 3

• Aesop’s Pawnshop
  • Clone Retirement

0 voters

• Panic Button
  • Restoring Face

0 voters

Feels impossible to choose between Panic Button and Restoring Face…

2 Likes

Panic Button was one of the first cards that nailed Flavor meets Mechanic. At the time I was a newbie to card games; and didn’t know such awesome synergy could exist. The card is still crap, though.

I’m hoping for a Panic Button v. Clone Retirement Final :slight_smile:

2 Likes

Restoring Face is just the best though. Even knowing it was a terrible card, I’ve put it in decks just because I want my sys ops to sacrifice themselves for the good of the Corp.

With Aesop’s, the flavor can spill overboard a little. I love that he’s just a dude in a shop that will buy your shit, but he will literally buy whatever. Spare MU? 3 bucks. Fan Site website? 3 bucks. A literal artist colony? 3 bucks. Your good friend Beth Kilrain-Chang? 3 bucks. The concept of what you did last night? …3 bucks.

12 Likes

I like to think he goes home to his family excited when he bought something at or above face value, and then his wife is just super disappointed that he brought home another empty D4v1d or Lady. When will he learn?

6 Likes

I like to believe that Aesop is pretty lonely and stupidly wealthy.

He set up a Pawnshop and he is really bad at business, but he will buy anything if it means you will hang out for a bit and listen to him talk about his stupid arm.

5 Likes

The previous 3 excellent comments is why I voted for Aesop. There hasn’t been a card that has provided as much whimsical flovor discussion during a game than Aesop. So :cry: he lost the vote.

1 Like

I love Aesop’s too, but I can see why it lost the flavor war. Despite all the hilarious discussion his pawnshop can provide us with, ultimately it’s a bit of a flavor fail that this pawnshop over pays for damn near everything.