Home | About | Tournament Winning Decklists | Forums

Friends in High Places install timing


#1

I had some weirdness come up in a game with Friends in High Places. and i’m looking to make sure I played the interaction correctly.

So here is what happened

R&D had two Ice installed on it.
I had one Ice in the archives
I played FiHP as my last click.
For the first install I installed the Ice in archives on R&D trashing both Ice there.
For the second install I installed one of the ICE that was on R&D, but is now in the archives, back on R&D

Was this a legal play.

Sorry if this is the wrong place for this sort of thing…


#2

I believe you may because the installs happen one at a time.


#3

Interesting that this came up a few place in the last couple of days:

Reddit: https://www.reddit.com/r/Netrunner/comments/5zdub6/fihp_question
Twitter: https://twitter.com/ANR_RulesWiki/status/841871736907915266

I’m guess the question arose from the same game? In both previous places @jakodrako is correct:

Whenever a single effect installs multiple cards, it installs them one at a time, and you only ever make choices for effects as they resolve.

The best place on Stimhack for rules questions is here: