Games With Commentary

I’ve started recording my OCTGN games with live commentary and posting them on Youtube. I’m aiming to post games at least twice a week with a focus on some lesser-played archetypes.

From this weekend I have six games playing a variant of Chris Hinkes’s winning Jinteki: PE from the Boston regional, and two games playing Nasir with Atman.

Once Stimhack’s league starts up I’ll be posting my games from that league also.

I’m very new to doing commentary so all feedback and (constructive) criticism is greatly appreciated!

11 Likes

I’ll Definitely check this out when I get home from work. @DJhedgehog and I discussed possibly doing something similar.

1 Like

Subscribed, will check some out today and tomorrow!

awesome, always looking for more channels like this. once I have some more experience I’m gonna start doing the same

I put a couple more games up, and should be recording again tonight. Thanks to everyone who sent feedback!

1 Like

I’ve taken a look at one of the games, but they are waaay too slow. On occasion I’ve pushed the slider 10 minutes up and all that has changed was 1 new program and 1 rezed ice.

Speed up the game :smile:

If I understand you correctly, you skipped through one of the games, pushed the slider 10 minutes one time, and concluded that they are all too slow.

The average game posted is 20-30 minutes, in line with the duration of a physical game. I have no control over the speed of my opponent, and I have never had someone complain that I play slowly. Rushing through and making snap judgements is neither entertaining or educational for anyone involved.

4 Likes