Getting started on Jinteki.net question

I just found out that I should be able to play on Jinteki.net using the PlayStation 4 web browser. I’m going to give it. Try this week and I had a quick question about decks. Should I be playing with decks that are tournament legal, MWL 2.0 legal and Post Rotation legal? I’m just getting into Netrunner and I’d like to get an idea of which packs to buy once the Core 2.0 Box is available. Thanks in advance for any helpful info.

2 Likes

Yeah, mostly everybody plays with tournament legal, MWL 2, and post-rotation. If you don’t want to for any reason, or can’t, it’s a good idea to add that to the title of your game when you create it (e.g. “Core Set Only”).

Another idea is, if you’re new to Netrunner or new to Jnet, add “Beginner” or something similar to the name of your game, it will help you find a good matchup against someone who’s also new, or an old-timer who’s happy to play a bit slower and doing some helping out.

4 Likes

Thanks for the fast reply and the bonus info! I’ll be sure to add “beginner” to the name of my games starting out.

It’s generally polite to offer a few kind words before and after a game. Even if it’s as little as “glhf” and “gg thx” to acknowledge that there’s a person on the other side of the virtual table. I hope you have fun learning and trying new things and meeting new people! I really love Netrunner and I hope there are many good games ahead of you.

3 Likes

Also, I rarely concede, but if you decide that the particular game isn’t for you and want to move on, be sure to click “concede” and say “thanks for the game” to your opponent. It’s nice to hang out and chat for a moment or two after a game, but probably harder on your PS unless you have a keyboard.

1 Like