Harmony Medtech Evolved

Hey all, I’ve been playing some iteration of this deck for about 6 months in kitchen table NR but in the last 3 weeks I decided to really put it though its paces and tweak the core build.

The main idea behind this deck is to make a large differential between what the runner needs to score and what the corp needs to score. The scoring differential is achieved with the inclusion of Global Food Initiative & Shi.Kyū.

I’ve found its weakest opponents are Noise & Valencia Estevez. Like all corp decks Noise can be shut-down if I hit cerebral static early—sadly the same cant be said for Valencia Estevez—in its current iteration this deck has to rely on smart plays and praying to the FSM that VE doesn’t draw to much Blackmail + recursion.

I’d love to know what you think and how I could improve this deck.

Twofer V2

Harmony Medtech: Biomedical Pioneer (Honor and Profit)

Agenda (6)

Asset (11)

Upgrade (4)

Operation (9)

Barrier (6)

Code Gate (4)

Sentry (4)

12 influence spent (max 12)
18 agenda points (between 18 and 19)
44 cards (min 40)
Cards up to Data and Destiny

Deck built on NetrunnerDB.

1 Like

Can you elaborate on your asset choices here? I can’t see how this would play from the list. It seems like there’s nothing to force runs on unadvanced remotes—other than Melange, arguably—so it’s unlikely you’d land any Shi.Kyū with a shell game strategy. I just don’t understand the choices made, why Private Contracts over another MHC, why only one Jackson, also probably not enough ICE to really protect a remote as you’d want to with Adonis. Also, RnD seems pretty porous with some of the low trash cost assets and no traps that fire from there.