Home | About | Tournament Winning Decklists | Forums

Joshua B. + Citadel Sanctuary? (Close/merge me when you get a chance)


#1

The title pretty much says it all.

I believed that I could use Joshua B. at the beginning of a turn, take another click. Then, at the end of the turn, choose to activate Joshua’s end-of-turn first, get a tag, then activate Citadel to remove said tag. A friend says this can’t be done. I countered that the stack doesn’t exist in Netrunner, and it’s not like both abilities go on the stack at the same time.

Do we have a rules expert or official ruling on this?


#2

This has been asked (and answered) before in the Official Rules Question Thread, see the answer here (the question is one post above).


#3

No you cant do this. You could use josh B plus Aaron marron however to get tag free 5 click turns, given enough counters