Home | About | Tournament Winning Decklists | Forums

Lakshmi counter on rez (triggers itself)

Ok so I know it triggers itself.

But can someone please give me a concise explanation why?

technically they are simultaneous so you get to choose the order in which simultaneous things fire as the controlling player.

2 Likes

I’m not really sure that is accurate in this case. What is it simultaneous with? Surely, you couldn’t choose to resolve an ability on a card before that card is rezzed.

Also, this should probably be merged with the rules thread. :slight_smile:

2 Likes

If I remember correctly, when you rez the card it becomes active, but the “when a card is rezzed” window is still open, so card still has time to trigger off of itself.

2 Likes

If it didn’t then Adonis and Eve would never get their credits put on them.

3 Likes