my thinking is it goes like this: you draw one card, access it. you draw archangel, accessing it and an encounter is triggered, during which jackson is popped. The 2 cards you’ve drawn are still in RnD, so when a shuffle is triggered they are shuffled in regardless (much like how the foundry can shuffle back cards the corp is looking at for an ABT). you then continue to “draw in order from the top of the deck” until you have your required number of accesses, then “return any cards [of the cards you drew, which no longer includes the first two cards accessed due to the shuffle,] not scored in reverse order.”
basically, the rules instruct you to draw down from the top of the deck in order, regardless of what happens to the deck during those accesses, rather then saying “draw the first card, then the second card down, then the third card down, etc. etc.”
Good call. Have I mentioned lately how much I dislike the fact that Archangel opens up paid ability windows in the middle of an access?
Personally, I’m looking forward to being forced into an Archangel encounter by Shiro, then in the middle of the Archangel encounter popping a Tallie Perrault to hit 2 more Archangels in HQ. Ideally, this will be at the final table of Worlds (calling it now: Shiro and Tallie Perrault, new meta this year) so that Damon will have to sort out the nested triggers.
Had a question come up about priority passes today. We found the relevant part of the rulebook, but couldn’t agree on the interpretation.
I run a server with a rezzed Adonis Campaign and an unrezzed Ash and don’t jack out. In 4.3 I pass priority because I have 6 credits and that seems like plenty to trash Ash. Then the corporation rezzes Ash when he receives priority in 4.3. Does priority go back to me so that I can activate Clone Chip and pull a Cache out of the heap to make just a little more money before the run is declared successful?
Yes! The paid ability window only ends once both players have had a chance to act, and someone declines to act. Priority passes back and forth until this happens.
This will be very important when Political Operative is released, as rather than using Clone Chip for a Cache, you could Pop the Op to Trash the Ash.
If you get tagged with Rachel Beckman during your turn, do you lose the click or can you count that click you spent to run as the one from Beckman? What about if you forfeited a Mandatory Upgrades after taking a click?
how does hudson 1.0 interact with R&D interface? The wording on R&D interface seems to imply you would still access the additional card because hudson 1.0 doesn’t stop you from accessing the first?
that’s how I assumed it works, but the text on R&D interface says “Whenever you access cards from R&D, access 1 additional card from R&D.” and you do access a card from R&D after not breaking hudson so it seemed unclear as to which card’s text you followed.
Anyone knows what happens when you play corporate scandal? Does the coro get 1 more bad pub or is it just considered to have more? I’m asking to get if it interacts with something like Raymond Flint or not.
The latter (meaning Raymond doesn’t trigger). similar to paparazzi- all the effects, without the tag/BP actually being gained, given, or able to be removed (as evidenced by the fact that it explicitly still works even when the Corp “has” zero BP)