At a competitive event last night a corp player had the following turn.
- Trash DLR whilst Runner is tagged
- Biotic Labour
Once this was noted by a spectator I was asked as Judge how to proceed. I was under the impression that the guidelines in the floor rules were to simply prevent the extra clicks taken and the gamestate continues as far as it could have been legally, so the turn ends with the Agenda installed and advanced unprotected.
This morning I have gone through the floor rules just to ensure that this was handled correctly and I am now unsure on my call. I was pretty certain in my mind that I had seen it ruled this way in writing somewhere but I can't seem to find a clear example.
I know at Worlds (2014 I believe) Lukas allowed Dan to rewind his entire turn when a similar mistake was made but I felt I had seen it since that this was no longer the correct procedure.
Anybody care to clarify for me and confirm whether I got this correct for my own state of mind and future events?