Thanks guys

For your great discussions and sharing your inside information. It helped a lot :wink:

I’ll post a report later.

9 Likes

…the only decklist you take forever to post :wink:

5 Likes

Lies! I stole your deck though :wink: Beat with me, because I barely slept lately, because of workstress and prep for the tourney. Also English is not my first language :smiley:

Netrunner Store Championship Den Bosch, De Dobbelsteen (The dice)

Background

Netrunner in The Netherlands has a small but dedicated community. My local meta consist of three people. So when I want to practice, most times I have to turn to OCTGN. Lately things go well when playing, but with all the packs coming out, things go faster then I wanted. I was still deciding hours before the tourney on my decks

Since I started playing Netrunner, about a year ago, I have played criminal. I love the aggressiveness. I tried Shaper and Anarch, but Criminals are my thing. I am overly aggressive as a runner, but I like to turtle as a corp. However, I feel that those decks are not good enough, or… I’m not good enough to play them. :wink: I looked into several decks, but decided to go for the TWIY rush deck. My biggest problem is that I do try to turtle, while the deck is not suited for that strategy. Both decklist are at the end of this report. My problem was that Fear and Loathing only arrived Thursday, and my order was not there…So I switched some cards.

The Site.
Den Bosch is a town in the south of The Netherlands (north to south less the 200 miles :stuck_out_tongue: and I knew some of the guys over there. I expected some Weyland, NBN, Gabe and Kate. Probably some random decks too;) . Unfortunately, there was a second store Championship in The Hague, so only 6 more players showed up. We played for four rounds and I learned some great lessons.

First round - Mark (Reina & HB:EtF)