Home | About | Tournament Winning Decklists | Forums

The personal Touch on an Atman


#1

I know the move seems like it would needless but would if I were to install Atman at strength 4 then later decide I want to put The Personal Touch on it. My Atman strength would only break ice at 5, right? Then if I later decide that I need to trash “the touch” it would only interact with strength 4.

Does this sound right or is Atman immune to strength boosts from The Personal Touch?


#2

It works exactly as you think it does - Atman itself sets the default value, Personal Touch says “increment default value by 1”.

(side note: trashing the Personal Touch could prove tricky, unless we’re talking Trade-In or Scavenge (which will lose your power tokens, possibly costing you some more money)


#3

There’s always trusty ol’ Aesops.


#4

For future reference, there is a rules question thread.


#5