Custom Token Set

So, I’m new, not only to Stimhack but to the game of Netrunner, as well. With that being said, I’m a graphic designer by trade, and like to keep things within a certain sense of aesthetic in my life. The same can absolutely be said for Netrunner, as I’ve already planned a build for a matte black LED click tracker, a custom playmat, and designed out this entire token set, which I’m looking to have made next month.

I was hoping this skilled, veteran community could help me out with building the most complete token set to have at my disposal, and was gauging interest to see if anyone was interested in any of the individual tokens, as well.

The credit tokens are all inspired by physical Bitcoin mint, and the style that is most commonly associated with them. These are going to be engraved on a single-side mirror-finished piece of acrylic.

The Bad Publicity, and Virus tokens are based on physical devices, with the bad publicity token being a blog on a tablet device, while the virus token is a computer monitor with a Warning dialog open. The text in the background of the monitor is real, encryption-based code commonly used to encrypt simple communications.

The medical and power tokens are more simple, being icon based circular designs that follow a simple visual hierarchy. These are the primary tokens I thought necessary, but was wondering if there were perhaps any that I missed? All of the designs are based on the more modern idea that the world we live in now has become quite “cyberpunk” in its nature, with tablet devices and cryptocurrencies really taking hold.

Thanks, everyone! :slight_smile:

5 Likes

Experience: I have the PennyGems. I’ve seen all the other tokens. (The metal ones are slick)

Make sure you can tell how much money you have from across a table. You may also consider a couple of Tag tokens and either some generic ‘Advancement’ tokens, or I guess you can use the Power for those. :smile: