Home | About | Tournament Winning Decklists | Forums

Jemison Astronautics - Agenda Rocket to Mars


Pffft, not playing real 3 pointers? Fucking coward.

But for real though, as fun as High Risk is, its probably lost me as many games as it has won. I’m trying a non-murdery Jemison atm, and it’s looking a lot more like yours (and that includes being a fucking coward with my 3-pointers as well =P).

What a gross, gross sentence. I gotta say, though, I agree. Oaktown is only good when hard advancing, and that’s what Jemison’s trying to avoid.[quote=“hypomodern, post:101, topic:8651”]
Since it’s doing actual advances instead of placing

Jemison just places tokens like everything else.

He’s talking about the card “Success,” from the upcoming Blood and Water, which reads: "As an additional cost to play this operation, forfeit an agenda and spend (click, click).

Advance a card X times. X equals the advancement requirement of the agenda just forfeited."

And yeah, I’d assume that you’d play it like meat damage. The advancements (damage) happen simultaneously, and are then resolved one by one with no windows between. So I guess if you IAA a Hollywood Renovation on one turn, then on the next turn use Biotic to place another Hollywood on the table, then use Success to sac a Project Atlas, fun things happen.

First, you finish off the first Hollywood by placing 3 advancement counters on it instantly (one free from Jemison, and 2 from Jemison because of the 2-pointer sacced). You can then advance that same Hollywood 3 times (one for each of the required advancements of Project Atlas), placing 2 advancements per advancement placed (since you’re over 5) on the other Hollywood, scoring them both. You’ve just turned 2 points into 6 points! Now how you’re going to manage to do this in a meta where you can’t score agendas behind ICE is a problem for you to deal with.


@Saan, I originally had HRIs, like Ramp, but without Mids, it felt extraneous.

@whackedmaki CWar is a great call. I would usually rush out Oaktown if I could, but it doesn’t for the idea of the deck.


“Advance a card X times.” That should be, by sentence parsing, separate advancements. Michael may end up ruling differently but that is how grammatically that should break down.

The damage ruling should not apply here, because “do X damage” is entirely different structurally.


I wonder if it was intended to be “advance x times” or if it should be “place x advancement counters” and this one slipped through the cracks. Previously, advancing a card was defined by spending a click and a credit and placing a counter on the card in question. If an operation can “advance” things then I guess that is no longer a good definition.


Given the strict requirements to play the card, I’m almost certain they intended it to be ‘Advance X times’.


The first rule of playing Jemison is this: Mulligan for Hostile Takeover.

Every time I don’t draw a Hostile in the first three turns, I lose. Now, part of this is because I am a bad player, but I also think Jemison just can’t get rolling without that first scored agenda.


Yeah, sometimes it feels like I can’t have enough 1-pointers. I look at those decks running Public Support and Clone Retirement and I’m like “I feel that.” However, actually running those cards feels kinda slow and clunkyish. I’ve found I’m happier running Fast Track and just FTing what I need early if I don’t draw it, letting it sit in my hand for a turn.

I think once we get the rest of the Jemison support cards, there’s probably going to be a much different version of this deck. I think it will probably run a ton of 1-pointers (maybe even the 0-pointer?), probably Atlas, and then just huge shit like Vanity and possibly/probably Government Takeover. Like, looking at Red Planet Couriers, FAing a GT doens’t even seem hard. It honestly makes me almost want to run Firmware Updates for the tokens, then use them to ramp into larger things. Biotic + GT + Red Planet Couriers scores 6 points for 9 credits, which seems entirely reasonable seeing as you’re FAing it (and that same FA would take a minimum of 17 credits if you were FAing it through Mumbad Construction Co). Yeah, you need the boardstate for it, but that doesn’t seem hard. Between Mausolus, Hortum, and Colossus, I actually kinda want to be advancing ICE, and that’s a sentence I almost never thought I’d say.

Anyhow, I’m talking myself pretty far into the future here. Yeah, Hostile feels great. It sucks to have the bad pub for the rest of the game, though. I wish there was some better BP removal, but I don’t know if the newly-revealed Sacrifice is a reasonable answer to that, even if it does have Jemison applications.


Stealing the idea from Reddit, something that might be interesting is Geothermal Fracking. Use the counters to get a ton of cash, and then burn it to Sacrifice to clear out the BP and drop three counters on something else.


Can’t follow. What is the suggestion?


Score Geothermal (relatively easy-- install, forfeit false lead, AA). Use geothermal to gain 14 credits and two BP. Use Sacrifice to remove 2 BP and put 3 counters on something else.


You cannot sacrifice False Lead during your turn, can you?


Interesting, i’m seeing conflicting opinions. Ancur says “if they can’t lose two clicks, they lose no clicks.” The FAQ from last september says “False Lead cannot be forfeited unless the Runner can lose 2 clicks”

So, I guess the official FAQ has it, once again due to the stupid rule that “stuff you know is definitely going to happen when you pay a cost that will affect the game state” doesn’t “affect the game state” the same way that resolving the printed effect does :confused:

Official Rules Question Thread

@jakodrako do you maintain Ancur? The page for false lead is at odds with the official FAQ.


I don’t think those two really are in conflict. One is about a situation where there is only one click left. The other is when there are no clicks at all because the runner has no clicks on the corporation’s turn.


I’ll move this to the questions thread, but if “false lead cannot be forfeited unless the runner can lose 2 clicks” (FAQ) then to what situation does “if they can’t lose two clicks, they lose no clicks” apply?


I thought you were suggesting that one of those interpretations allowed the Corp to forfeit during its own turn, since that was the question before. On that point, those two do not seem to apply differently. You are correct that they may need clarification in other ways.


Here is what I am currently running.

Mirrormorph lets you hold Oberth until you use it.

[URL=https://meteor.stimhack.com/decks/Fdyoto3FhioF97s7a]Don’t Stop Me Now[/URL] (49 cards)

[URL=https://meteor.stimhack.com/card/jemison-astronautics-sacrifice-audacity-success-daedalus-complex]Jemison Astronautics: Sacrifice. Audacity. Success.[/URL]

Agenda (10)
3 [URL=https://meteor.stimhack.com/card/global-food-initiative-data-and-destiny]Global Food Initiative[/URL] [color=#000000]●●●[/color]
3 [URL=https://meteor.stimhack.com/card/hostile-takeover-core]Hostile Takeover[/URL]
1 [URL=https://meteor.stimhack.com/card/oaktown-renovation-chrome-city]Oaktown Renovation[/URL]
3 [URL=https://meteor.stimhack.com/card/project-atlas-what-lies-ahead]Project Atlas[/URL]

Asset (3)
3 [URL=https://meteor.stimhack.com/card/jackson-howard-opening-moves]Jackson Howard[/URL] [color=#e0911d]●●●[/color]

Upgrade (7)
2 [URL=https://meteor.stimhack.com/card/crisium-grid-first-contact]Crisium Grid[/URL]
1 [URL=https://meteor.stimhack.com/card/cyberdex-virus-suite-order-and-chaos]Cyberdex Virus Suite[/URL]
3 [URL=https://meteor.stimhack.com/card/oberth-protocol-daedalus-complex]Oberth Protocol[/URL]
1 [URL=https://meteor.stimhack.com/card/sansan-city-grid-core]SanSan City Grid[/URL] [color=#e0911d]●●●[/color]

Operation (14)
3 [URL=https://meteor.stimhack.com/card/beanstalk-royalties-core]Beanstalk Royalties[/URL]
1 [URL=https://meteor.stimhack.com/card/fast-track-honor-and-profit]Fast Track[/URL]
1 [URL=https://meteor.stimhack.com/card/friends-in-high-places-martial-law]Friends in High Places[/URL] [color=#8221AE]●[/color]
3 [URL=https://meteor.stimhack.com/card/hedge-fund-core]Hedge Fund[/URL]
2 [URL=https://meteor.stimhack.com/card/paywall-implementation-the-spaces-between]Paywall Implementation[/URL]
2 [URL=https://meteor.stimhack.com/card/restructure-second-thoughts]Restructure[/URL]
2 [URL=https://meteor.stimhack.com/card/shipment-from-mirrormorph-core]Shipment from MirrorMorph[/URL] [color=#8221AE]●●●●[/color]

Barrier (6)
3 [URL=https://meteor.stimhack.com/card/bailiff-democracy-and-dogma]Bailiff[/URL]
3 [URL=https://meteor.stimhack.com/card/spiderweb-the-underway]Spiderweb[/URL]

Code Gate (5)
2 [URL=https://meteor.stimhack.com/card/enigma-core]Enigma[/URL]
2 [URL=https://meteor.stimhack.com/card/mausolus-martial-law]Mausolus[/URL]
1 [URL=https://meteor.stimhack.com/card/quandary-double-time]Quandary[/URL]

Sentry (4)
2 [URL=https://meteor.stimhack.com/card/sapper-martial-law]Sapper[/URL]
2 [URL=https://meteor.stimhack.com/card/veritas-quorum]Veritas[/URL]

Built with [URL=https://meteor.stimhack.com/decks/Fdyoto3FhioF97s7a]https://meteor.stimhack.com/[/URL]


Hey all… I’ve been seeing a lot of people playing Public Support. I even tried this myself since it initially came to mind as a good way to get extra agendas to sacrifice. In practice though, I’m not sure what PS accomplishes that building a more taxing remote and jamming a facedown in it doesn’t.

It seems to imply a degree of horizontality that isn’t well-suited, since Jemison ice suite looks more like Titan (cheap and cheerful) than Blue Sun.

What do you all think about Public Support after having played with it?


I haven’t played with it, but I’m sure it’s bad.

There’s no way it survives naked, especially not if you spot the Runner some Hostile BP. So, what are you gonna do, put it in your Oberth remote for 3 turns? Just score a real agenda on the Oberth, ya dingus!


I’ve been having major success with Public Support. It needs ICE, but not much. Stick a spiderweb over it and the runner will go “hmmmm”. Often times they let you score the point.