Am I the only one who is annoyed when Jinteki tells me I can’t rez ‘when your turn begins’ assets after I’ve clicked ‘start turn’? There is a window before Mandatory Draw and ‘Start of Turn’ effects!
There very much is a window (1.1) to rez assets, use paid abilities, and even score an agenda before the ‘start of turn’ phase (1.2) and before I the mandatory draw (1.3):
I get that Jinteki has automated ‘Start Turn’ to fire off a number of effects (pay out Pad/Adonis Credits, mandatory draw DBS, etc) but if I already have triggers that require my input at 1.2 (mostly museum), then I have a very clear window at 1.1 to work with. Worse, other players see that message and accuse me of playing incorrectly when I am, in fact, following the published rules.